twenty-five.

As of tomorrow, I’m 3 (forgot about june the first time i posted this lol) months away from the big 2-5. Is it bad that I’m totally freaked out? Is it worse that I’m sitting here writing about my looming birthday instead of studying for my Civ Pro final tomorrow? I’m gonna go with yes. Oh well, everyone needs a study break.

                                        courtesy of weheartit.com

I’m starting this blog 2 months before my birthday partly because I want to get in the habit of writing everyday and partly because I’m too impatient to wait. I’m like my Dad. We get an idea and we need to make it happen right then. There have been so many changes in my life in the past year. I moved 17 hours away from home for school, ended an almost 5 year relationship, started running (well run/walking for now, but I’m running longer everyday), started cooking, survived my first year of law school and, most importantly, renewed my relationship with Jesus.

                                                courtesy of weheartit.com

I know that there’s a big change coming. Some important lesson I need to learn, and I want to be ready. I don’t want to miss any of it. And maybe my lesson isn’t just for me. Maybe it’s for you too. When I figure it out, I’ll write it down. Until then, I’ll be writing about any and every little thing that piques my interest.

and with that, I’m back to studying…

                                                    courtesy of Monica Rose

3 thoughts on “twenty-five.

  1. So happy for you. I love this post too. I am running/walking/running longer daily too!! Run on girl…..Press onward…..

Leave a Reply

