i’ll be ready.

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a little obsessed with weddings. I have mine planned out perfectly. It’s weird though…the older I get, the more I realize how not ready I am. It’s not because I’m not ready to give up the freedom of being single, or that I’m afraid of waking up to the same man every day. It’s not even that I’m completely opposed to having to report every single purchase I make to my husband. {although that is definitely gonna be a bit of a problem…}

It just hasn’t happened yet. That moment when you know you’re in the right place at the right time with the man who was born to love you. No doubts. No regrets. No issues that need to be worked out first. I’m not saying that marriage will be perfect. But I do believe that the moment I know I’m ready will be. It will be the most perfect moment of my life.

And when that day comes. I want to feel as genuinely happy as this…

video courtesy of Capture Studios

can you even handle how amazingly perfect that is? because i can’t.

p.s. Follow my blog with bloglovin
2 thoughts on “i’ll be ready.

  1. Love your blog entry today! Trust when you are ready you will know. Marriage is truly a gift from God and it’s absolutely wonderful! ;)

  2. Pingback: Long Run ‘List: Easy Listening | Jerrell::Renee::Runs

Leave a Reply

