home is whenever i’m with you.

Forgive me readers (aka my friends who love me enough to read my blog), for I have sinned. It has been 2 weeks since my last post. Allow me to explain…

May 3-6: Studied/Crammed for and took my last 2 finals of the semester.

Friday, May 6th: Went out for exactly 1 hour with the 1Ls for a “we survived” celebration before heading home to do laundry/clean my apartment/pack everything I need for the summer.

Saturday, May 7th: Drive 6.5 hours to Atlanta to spend time with my older sister Crystal, her husband Shelton and my adorable nephews.

Sunday, May 8th: Woke up at 6am (after staying up with the boys watching The Cosby Show until midnight) and drove 9.5 hours home. Drove straight to my Uncle’s house for a Mother’s Day dinner with my whole family.

i obviously got a little excited when I finally drove into VA and sped up.

Monday, May 9th – Thursday May 12th: Woke up at 9, packed again, and headed to Ocean City for a graduation/survival of 1st year of law school vacation with my sorority sisters.

Friday, May 13th – Sunday, May 15: Stopped at home for a hair appointment followed by another road trip to Harrisonburg for my line sister’s wedding!

photo courtesy of Bradley Jones Photography

Almost 2,000 miles later, I am completely exhausted and happy to be home. My first year of law school was great. I learned so much, in the classroom and out, and I made some great new friends. But there’s no place like home.

in a thousand years and a thousand tears,                                            i’ll come finding my original crew.                                                            – “I Feel Home” by O.A.R.

blog title: “Home” by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
Leave a Reply

