homecoming.

Just 4 short months ago, I completed my first half-marathon, the Rock ‘n’ Roll San Diego Half Marathon with Team in Training. Crossing that finish line in 3:22:50 was one of the proudest moments of my life. What I’m even more proud of is that I’m still running and plan to keep doing so for years to come. That’s why I’ve chosen to make RnR San Diego a yearly tradition.

I stayed up until 12am PST, so 3 am my time, to be one of the first 500 runners registered so that I could save a measly $25. Every dollar counts people! I even booked my hotel room already. I am so excited to see the difference a year makes in my running. I can already run 3 miles without walking, which was definitely not an option in June, so I’m hoping by then that I can make it through the slightly hilly course without walking as well.

You know you’re a runner when you will yourself to stay awake into the middle of the night to register for a race 8 months away. SO excited!!

Leave a Reply

