TGI{almost}F

I miraculously made it through another loooong week of law school. That week included 1 awkward game of legal family feud and 1 horrific midterm. Sometimes I really wonder what drug I was on when I signed up for this. In more pleasant news…I ran 3.1 miles without walking for the first time EVER on Sunday! Then I did it again on Tuesday and again today! Whaaaat? I don’t even know who I am anymore. A runner or something?

Here are the stats to prove it:

(I walked during mile 4 but it was mostly from fear that my lungs would explode after running a 5k for the first time ever. They didn’t.)

 

 

I can’t believe I just posted those painfully slow splits. Let’s pretend like those 3’s are 0’s. Just kidding. I don’t mind running slow as long as I’m not walking. The speed will come eventually, but endurance is my top priority right now. I’m hoping that by the end of the year I’ll be able to run 12 minute miles easily, but that’s the least of my worries right now.

Right now, I’m focused on my running base. I have another 5k coming up October 29th followed by a Thanksgiving 10k and the Hot Chocolate 15k December 3rd. My goal for each of those races is just to finish without walking and to have as much fun as possible. December 4th will be the official start of my RnR USA Half Training Schedule. Oh boy.

 

Leave a Reply

