it’s like nothing else.

I saw this video over the weekend and had to share it. I love it when I see celebrities running. The “I’m a Runner” column in Runner’s World is my favorite part of the magazine. I just love hearing their reasons for loving this sport the way I do. In the video, British singer Ellie Goulding said that running was the best high she’s ever experienced and I completely agree. Running does something real for you. Something that goes beyond losing weight or getting in shape. It’s about escaping the craziness of the world. It’s about pushing yourself. It’s about learning how to lose your breath and then regain it without stopping. It’s about pushing through that first miserable mile (or 2) so that you can get to the elusive runner’s high. And when you finally get there, you wanna do it all over again.

*song in the video :: Ellie Goulding. Under The Sheets (Jakwob Remix).

One thought on “it’s like nothing else.

  1. Pingback: Long Run ‘List: Solo Edition « vivre de pain, d'amour et d'eau fraîche.

Leave a Reply

