Christmas Gift Guide: Winter Runner

It’s Saturday and, although I’ll be in a final exam this afternoon, I’m guessing most of you will be out Christmas shopping. I’m super behind on my shopping, and by behind I mean haven’t even started, so during my study breaks I’ve been online window shopping. You know what that means! You’re getting your very own JerrellReneeRun’s Gift Guides! Starting with (what else?) a runner’s Christmas list.

A Runner's Christmas List

 


Nike activewear
$50 – nordstrom.com
Every runner needs a pair of warm-weather running tights this season. Besides Lululemon, Nike is my go-to brand for running gear because it lasts forever and always delivers.

Nike activewear
$175 – nike.com
Nike keeps sending me emails taunting me with this jacket. It’s pricey, but it’s wind and water resistant (you’d be surprised how many running jackets aren’t), it has thumbholes and hand warmers and a thermal lining. I hope you’re reading this Mom!

It’s no secret that I love this shirt. I have it in 3 colors and I want 13 more. It keeps me so warm and this pink color will keep me looking cute even when I’m freezing.

Equipment sports activewear
$25 – lululemon.com
I just love all Lulu water bottles. This one says “I love running…it makes my calves look good in heels.” This is a cute stocking stuffer for the runner in your life.

I’ve recently fallen back in love with yoga and it has become essential to my half-marathon training. I think every runner should try a yoga class at least once a week to get a good stretch and with this mat, they’ll have no excuse not to go.

Nike shoes
$100 – nike.com
I’ve been wanting to try out a pair of barefoot running shoes for a while now, but I didn’t want to risk an injury while I was building my training base. Now that I have my training calendar and noticed that I have lots of easy mid-week runs, I think now would be a good time to test them out. These have a shield so they stay dry in rain and snow.

I already have 2 Garmin watches (remember that compulsive shopping problem), but I’m still interested in this watch. Not only does it track your runs using GPS like the Garmin watches, it syncs with Nike+. I use a Nike+ app on my phone and I’ve become obsessed with logging miles and winning challenges. It’s such a great motivation tool.

These Nike gloves were all over the Hot Chocolate 15k expo last weekend. I love that they have fleece on the inside because I’ve noticed that during long runs, my hands stay chilly through the entire run. I need these in my life as soon as possible.

First of all, this headband is super cute. Second, it covers your ears. Do I need to explain anything else? I didn’t think so.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Guide: Winter Runner

  1. Pingback: The Law of Health | Running | Fitness | Exercise | Health | Law School

  2. Pingback: holly-gossip.com » Blog Archive » Renee Jerrell Tracks:

Leave a Reply

