Merry (Late) Christmas!

I can’t believe I haven’t posted since last Thursday! Between the last-minute shopping and about 12 family meals in the last 5 days, I’ve barely even looked at my computer in days. I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and have enjoyed spending time with your family and friends. I’ve enjoyed every minute of it and didn’t let anything get in my way….not even running.

My Grandma and my Aunt Ertie. Love these little ladies!

Sadly, yesterday was my first run since last Wednesday. I had some weird flu-like symptoms (chills/headache) over the weekend and decided to skip my 7-miler on Saturday just in case. When I went out with Coach yesterday morning, I felt great until the halfway point. I still haven’t figured out this nutrition thing. Some days I can run for an hour without having eaten much before and other days I feel like I might collapse after only a mile. I had a whole wheat bagel with cream cheese and an orange before the run and it simply wasn’t enough. I had only planned to do 30 minutes but ended up stopping at 2 miles and walked the rest of the way. I was disappointed, but I’m just glad I ran. I missed it.

 

I have 2 weeks left of Winter Break and I’m planning to relax as much as possible. My days will be filled with running, writing, sleeping and playing with my new Canon Rebel t3!! Yayy for better blog photos!

via CanonUSA

I promise to get back to regular posts tomorrow! I’m not doing a recap for last week because it’s actually embarrassing how little I ran. Like less than 10 miles. During half-marathon training. Who does that? But I’m determined to end 2011 on a great running note so I’m already looking forward to Week 4’s recap. And I’m still doing the Closet Love Challenge. I hope you all are too. It’s a lot harder than I expected, but I’m making it work. Look out for an update soon.

Let’s all make this last week of 2011 a great one!

Leave a Reply

